Latin Builders Association 36th Annual Awards Ceremony

07 Oct Latin Builders Association 36th Annual Awards Ceremony

The LBA’s 36th Annual Awards Luncheon took place at the beautiful Hilton Miami in Downtown. This year, more than 800 guests attended the awards.

Florida Governor Rick Scott took the stage to congratulate this year’s sponsors and nominees. Latin Builders Association Board of Directors and Members also took the opportunity to endorse Mayor Carlos Gimenez in Miami-Dade mayoral race.

Hosting this year’s luncheon was Univision anchor and reporter, Sandra Peebles.

Latin Builders Association Awards Luncheon Winners are listed below:

LBA Director of the Year, Ralph Jimenez, ExcalaMarketing 

LBA Junior Director of the Year, Nick Siegfried, Siegfried, Rivera, Hyman, Lerner, De La Torre, Mars, & Sobel, P.A.

LBA Lifetime Achievement Award, Benjamin Leon, Jr, Leon Medical Center

LBA Member of the Year, TD Bank

Elected Official of the Year, Commissioner Esteban Bovo, Miami-Dade County

Public Administrator of the Year, Art Noriega, Miami Parking Authority

Governmental Agency of the Year, Miami-Dade Expressway Authority

Philanthropist/Philanthropic Company of the Year, Miami Community Foundation

Governmental Relations/Consulting Firm of the Year, Ballard and Partners

Media Personality of the Year, Oscar Haza

General Contractor of the Year, John Moriarty & Associates

Engineering Contractor of the Year, MCM

Engineering Design Form of the Year, M2E Consulting Engineers 

Architectural Design/Interior Decoration Firm of the Year, Cabrera Ramos Architects 

Real Estate Sales Firm of the Year, Real Estate Sales Force

Specialty Trade Contractor of the Year, Aurora Plumbing Group

Landscape Contractor of the Year, VisualScape

Shell/Concrete/Masonry Contractor of the Year, Tekton Construction Corporation 

Building Materials Firm of the Year, Rosen Materials

Debris Removal/Demolition/Waste Firm of the Year, Lopefra Corporation 

Equipment Rental Firm of the Year, Herc Rentals

Bank of the Year, Marquis Bank

Real Estate Developer of the Year, AHS Development Group

Law Firm of the Year, Greenberg Traurig LLP

Insurance Services Firm of the Year, AON International Inc.

Accounting Firm of the Year, Berkowitz Pollack Brant Advisors & Accountants

Mortgage Broker of the Year, Paramount Residential Mortgage Group, Inc.

Mortgage Lender of the Year, Florida Community Bank

Public Relations of the Year/Social Media, Pinta

Marketing Firm of the Year, Influence Communications

Financial Services Firm of the Year, Principal Financial Group

Furniture/Office Equipment Firm of the Year, Pradere Office Products

Printing Services Firm of the Year, YBC Printing

Automotive/Transportation Services Firm of the Year, Rechtien International Trucks, Inc.

Leisure & Entertainment Services Firm of the Year, Ticket Hungry

Utility Provider of the Year, AT&T

Development of the Year,  Serenity Homes By: Lennar

Corporate Partner of the Year, Home Depot Pro

Affordable Housing Developer of the Year, Atlantic Pacific Communities

Design of the Year, Park Square Aventura By: Zyscovich Architects

Auditor of the Year, Sotolongo & Associates, P.A.

Leadership of the Year, Melissa Tapanes Llauhes

CEO/Entrepreneur of the Year, Luis Garcia, Adonel